Glow Line is made by the Glow Tally teamBack to the directory

Alternatives

Fresha AI Concierge alternatives

Five ways a Fresha salon can get its phone answered without AI Concierge, sorted by where each booking ends up, with Australian prices checked October 2026.

Glow Line is made by the Glow Tally team, so this comparison is our own. Every fact about another product links to that product's own page.

Fresha's AI Concierge is the one tool we found that is documented to book phone callers straight into a Fresha calendar, and at A$252.95 inc GST per location a month for calls it is also a large line on a small salon's costs. The alternatives below either book into a second calendar that sits beside Fresha, are still waiting on a Fresha connection, or pass each booking to a person who enters it. Choose by where you want the booking to land, then by price. If it has to land in Fresha with nobody checking, stay with AI Concierge; nothing else on this page is documented to do that today.

Why so few tools book into Fresha

Carly, which sells a competing assistant, writes that Fresha "does not publish a public API that an ordinary salon owner can get credentials for", and that there is no Fresha app on Zapier. Fresha's own pricing page lists a Data Connector add-on at A$415 ex GST (A$456.50 inc GST) per location; Carly describes that route as read-only, which means it can show data but cannot make a booking.

One US vendor, AgentZap, says on its Fresha page that appointments book directly into your Fresha calendar through a REST API. We could not confirm that on any Fresha page, and AgentZap's page does not mention Australia, so it is left out of the table. Treat any claim of a Fresha connection as a question to put to the vendor: ask to see a test booking appear in your own Fresha calendar before you pay.

The options, by where the booking lands

Option Where a phone booking ends up Lowest listed price Trying it Worth knowing
Fresha AI Concierge, calls and messaging In your Fresha calendar, directly A$229.95 ex GST, A$252.95 inc GST, per location a month, 200 minutes No trial listed for the add-on A$1.38 ex GST a minute past 200
Fresha AI Concierge, messaging only In Fresha, from messages; does not take calls A$69.95 ex GST, A$76.95 inc GST, per location a month No trial listed Unlimited messaging
Aussie AI Agency ("Steve") Google Calendar built in; Fresha listed as "confirmed on your demo" Starter $149 a month, 100 voice minutes and 50 SMS; currency and GST not stated, plus a one-off setup fee not shown on the salon page A demo; "No money-back guarantee" Texts clients confirmations, deposit links and reminders
CallPad Not Fresha: "No CallPad Fresha integration yet", with a waitlist. Connects to Phorest, Shortcuts, Simple Salon, Square Appointments, Google Calendar and others From A$200 a month in Australia, tax not stated; quote only Not stated Flat rate, "no hourly cap"
Nexwin Google Calendar, run as a shared availability calendar beside your salon software; direct salon integrations "in development" $249 plus GST ($273.90 inc GST), 600 minutes 7 days with 100 minutes, card required $0.49 a minute past 600; no lock-in contract
OfficeHQ MessageExpress A message to you by SMS or email, taken by a person $25 plus GST a month and $2.50 a call ($27.50 and $2.75 inc GST), or 25 calls for $77 inc GST 7-day trial, based on its MyReceptionist service People answer weekdays 8am to 6pm unless after-hours answering is on
Glow Line A request on your Bookings page and a text to your mobile; you enter it in Fresha Line $29 a month, No GST, 40 calls Free plan has no phone line (no card; paid for by agreeing to marketing from us and our partners); Line can be cancelled after its first $29 month Answers from your own price list

Three ways to live with a Fresha diary

Let one tool own the booking. AI Concierge is inside Fresha, so the slot it books is the slot Fresha holds. No double entry, no second calendar.

Keep a second calendar. Nexwin books through Google Calendar and says it can run beside your salon software as a shared availability calendar. Aussie AI Agency has Google Calendar built in and confirms other systems on the demo. This works if Google Calendar always shows the truth about Fresha. If a client books online through Fresha at 2pm and the Google Calendar still shows 2pm free, the phone assistant can offer a chair you do not have.

Hand every booking to a person. Glow Line and OfficeHQ's message-taking both end with you or your team deciding. The caller is told to expect a confirmation; someone checks Fresha and books it. Nothing is ever double-booked by the assistant, and nothing is booked until a person gets to it.

A worked month for a solo nail technician

She is on Fresha Independent at A$49.45 inc GST, which she pays whichever option she picks. She misses about 25 calls a month at around three minutes each, 75 minutes in all.

  • Fresha AI Concierge with calls: A$252.95 inc GST.
  • Nexwin: $273.90 inc GST, with most of its 600 minutes unused.
  • CallPad: from A$200, tax not stated.
  • Aussie AI Agency Starter: $149, plus its setup fee.
  • OfficeHQ MessageExpress 25-call bundle: $77 inc GST.
  • Glow Line's Line plan: $29, with 15 of its 40 calls to spare.

Aussie AI Agency's own page says it is not a fit for a single-chair home stylist taking about six calls a week, which is close to her. The service is aimed at multi-stylist salons with a set price matrix.

Where Fresha AI Concierge stays the better choice

  • Bookings, reschedules and cancellations land in Fresha with no human step.
  • A caller can be put through to a team member live.
  • Clients can talk to it in their preferred language.
  • Your existing business number can be used.
  • One supplier, one bill, one calendar.

What each alternative does well

  • Aussie AI Agency sets the assistant up for you, says it goes live within three business days, and on its Business plan adds a deposit workflow and colour consultation escalation.
  • CallPad is built for beauty and wellness businesses and already connects to many salon systems other than Fresha, at a flat rate.
  • Nexwin includes 600 minutes on its base plan, against 100 on Aussie AI Agency's Starter, and answers up to five calls at once.
  • OfficeHQ puts real people on the phone, based in Australia.
  • Glow Line costs the least in the worked month above and quotes callers your own prices, but books nothing itself. See Glow Line vs Fresha AI Concierge for the two side by side, or the full salon list for tools that suit salons on other systems.

FAQ

Can any AI receptionist apart from Fresha's book into Fresha?

Not on anything we could confirm. CallPad says it has no Fresha integration yet, Nexwin says salon integrations are in development, Aussie AI Agency confirms Fresha on the demo, and AgentZap's claim of an API connection is not backed by any Fresha page we found.

Is there a cheaper version of AI Concierge?

Fresha's messaging-only tier is A$69.95 ex GST, A$76.95 inc GST, per location a month. It does not answer calls.

Does Glow Line connect to Fresha?

No. Glow Line has no diary connection of any kind. It takes the request, texts it to you and keeps it on your Bookings page.

What should I ask a vendor who says they work with Fresha?

Three things: does a phone booking appear in my Fresha calendar, or in another calendar; what happens when Fresha and that calendar disagree; and can I see a test booking land before I pay.

How we checked

Each vendor's facts were checked on its own pages in October 2026. The point about Fresha's API comes from Carly's published article, a competitor's view, as named above.

Give the phone to someone who only says what you told them

Set up your services and hours, share the booking page, and add the line when you are ready. Free costs no card, only a marketing consent.

Start freeSee pricing

Free costs no money: you agree to receive marketing from Glow Tally and its partners by email and phone, and can unsubscribe any time. What that means